The Screen
The Screen Podcast
The Screen Podcast (Rookie Edition)
0:00
-22:34

The Screen Podcast (Rookie Edition)

"He talks!" A special treat for my readers

I did a thing. I’ll be bold and call it a podcast — which is a way of saying that I ramble and stumble for 22 minutes. I also use “you know” about 172 times and hum and um like a mockingbird. Still, this is a special treat for you, my subscribers, because I’ve never done this before in any shape or form. And I’ll be honest, despite how unprofessional and all-over-the-place this might sound, I actually had fun and enjoyed it quite a lot, so it may become a regular thing. We'll see.

So here are the topics that I briefly touch upon in this chaotic recording:

- Intro about podcasting

- Mr. Throwback (a new mockumentary on Peacock)

- Batman: Caped Crusader

- Horror Aughts (an upcoming column on The Screen)

- The possibility of future podcasts and guests

If any of this sounds very professional, I can assure you it's not. So, endure and enjoy!

Discussion about this podcast

The Screen
The Screen Podcast
Reviews, features, op-eds, and personal essays about film, television, and culture.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Akos Peterbencze